Round 13: Flagstaff

15 August, 2017 - 19:00
Sportsmans - Majors Hollow - Carlingford - Omeath - Flagstaff. 37.9k.

For the final time this year we venture northwards, albeit for only 800m; Flagstaff - The Return.

Apologies for the need to run 2 races in the one week, but with all the shifting around we were left with no choice in order to get the 18 rounds in on time.

There are still a number of groups up for grabs, so it’s all to cycle for. Start bribing the riders around you for shelter and a tow, but once you hit Flagstaff you’re on your own..


Lead marshal this week is Kevin Howard (+353 87 986 1778). All assigned marshals for this week should have received a text on Monday, please confirm your attendance as soon as you can so as to assign locations and make life easier.

Sign on is in The Sportsmans, refer to Race Booklet for details; opens at 18:15 and closes at 18:45 sharp. Marshal, please try to arrive earlier than the riders to be allocated marshal locations.


Safe riding, and see you all Tuesday


Michael DunneCuchulainn CC5
Mairead HoldenCuchulainn CC5
Rosemary GibsonCuchulainn CC5
Jason McCannCuchulainn CC5
Cyril SherryCuchulainn CC5
Michael ClarkeCuchulainn CC5
Allan KennedyWhite River Wheelers CC5
Vincent LoughranCuchulainn CC5
Ciaran LynchArmagh Down CC5
Doiminic Ó BrannagáinCuchulainn CC5
Alan SheridanArdee Cycling Club5
Ruaidhrí StewartCuchulainn CC5
David FinneganCuchulainn CC5
Damian  HughesDrogheda Wheelers5
Declan McCabeCuchulainn CC5
Eamon McConveyNewry Wheelers CC5
Eamonn McKeownCuchulainn CC5
David McMahonArdee Cycling Club5
Kevin SmithCarrickmacross CC5
Kenny BagnallNewry Wheelers CC5
Richard BectonDrogheda Wheelers5
James ByrneArmagh Down CC5
Fergal CunninghamCuchulainn CC5
Brian GroganWhite River Wheelers CC5
David HollandCuchulainn CC5
Alan BinghamCuchulainn CC5
Sean FeatherstoneNewry Wheelers CC5
Alan GrayCuchulainn CC5
Richard McMullenUn-Attached Leinster5
Brian RuaneLucan Cycling Road Club5
Benny SmythArmagh Down CC5


  • PJ Hynes (4)
  • John Loane (3)
  • Gavin Greene (5)
Many thanks to Marshall Group 5

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018