Round 06: Ravensdale Circuit

11 May, 2017 - 19:00
Sportsmans - Majors Hollow - Fitzpatricks - Crillys Hill. 40.0k.
5 races into the 2017 season and after tonight we’ll be one third of the way through. Although I probably shouldn’t tempt fate, the weather has been particularly kind to us over the last 5 weeks and tonight looks like it will continue.
After the torturous headwinds and Flagstaff climb of last week, we return to the relative ease of the Ravensdale Loop with the finish at the Sportsmans.
As usual, numbers on the Flagstaff race were low (surprise surprise), but we expect a higher turnout this week.
In the interests of road safety and common courtesy, it is imperative that all riders follow the rules of the Road and Rules of the League. These are not up for discussion or debate and riders will be disqualified for infractions. 
With some incidents over the first 5 weeks of the league, our stock is at a low point with the general public and should we receive further complaints, matters may be taken out of our hands to resolve.
We rely on the grace of the public, and with 2 stints on the Bellurgan straight this week, please be considerate to all road users.
Lead marshal this week is Kevin Howard (+353 (87) 986 1778). All assigned marshals for this week should have received a text this morning, please confirm your attendance as soon as you can so as to assign locations and make life easier.
Sign on is in Sportsmans, please remember to park in the back car park. Refer to Race Booklet for details; opens at 1815 and closes at 1845 sharp. Marshal, please try to arrive earlier than the riders to be allocated marshal locations.
Safe riding, and see you all Thursday


Jessica JacksonCuchulainn CC
Ciaran O'ShaughnessyCuchulainn CC
Leah O'ShaughnessyCuchulainn CC
Michael FitzgeraldIPA Cycling Club
Peader GrantCuchulainn CC
Oliver MurphyCuchulainn CC
Anne DuffyCuchulainn CC
Dean McArdleCuchulainn CC
Anthony McDonaldWhite River Wheelers CC
Philip PattersonArmagh Down CC
Peter  TaaffeArdee Cycling Club
Gary WinterlichCuchulainn CC
Jonathan CorriganWhite River Wheelers CC
Lorcan FisherCuchulainn CC
Philip LoughlinArmagh Down CC
Johnny McCabeCuchulainn CC
Ben McCourt LenehanDrogheda Wheelers
Celine McPhillipsCuchulainn CC
Glyn O'BrienChain Reaction Cycles
Declan RaffertyCuchulainn CC
Jonathan CarrollArmagh Down CC
Eric ClintonDrogheda Wheelers
Aidan CunninghamCuchulainn CC
Ralph GinesiNewry Wheelers CC
Paul HowardCuchulainn CC
Alan KellyCuchulainn CC
Enda McKeownWhite River Wheelers CC
John FitzpatrickCKR Cycling Club
Sean LoughranCuchulainn CC
Owen MartinCuchulainn CC
Andrew McAfeeWhite River Wheelers CC
Kevin HowardCuchulainn CC


  • Aidan Cunningham (5) - Race 1
  • Cathal McCormack (5)
  • Paul Dagg (5)
  • Michael Treanor (1) - Race 2
  • Johanna Rogan (1)
  • Kevin Byrne (1)
Many thanks to Marshall Group 6

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018